PDA

View Full Version : Expansion bottle cap and dip tube



Lee H
08-10-2009, 12:26
The cap on mine had all gone brittle and fallen apart so I fitted a stainless tank but I think it might be the cause of my air lock/cooling issues so want to return it to standard. I still have the original tank but no lid or tubes.

Cheers

Lee
08-10-2009, 12:44
Mk1 or 2?

I have a Mk2 one here you can have for 10 delivered.

Cheers
Lee

Lee H
08-10-2009, 13:53
Mk1 or 2?

I have a Mk2 one here you can have for 10 delivered.

Cheers
Lee

Sorry, mk1.

Garbe
08-10-2009, 17:52
Have you tried Mr T - can't see it being extortionate and I'd prefer to fit a new one.

Paul Woods
08-10-2009, 18:28
Mk1 and Mk2 caps are the same, in fact almost all Toyota expansion caps will interchange.